Indie Next Selection October 2012

“Will appeal to readers of Tom Perrotta, Jennifer Haigh, and other authors whose novels about families in a particular segment of society illuminate the larger human condition.” – Library Journal, Starred Review

“Hruska perfectly captures the prep school milieu that crackles with rumors, money, and the hunger for success, while creating a wholly sympathetic father-son relationship that ranks love over Ivy League potential.” – Publishers Weekly

Before becoming publisher of Soho Press, Bronwen Hruska worked as a journalist and screenwriter for twenty years.
Read More